What to Expect from Apple at the launch event of Iphone 8!

By

On 12 September Tim Cook’s company will hold its first event at the new Steve Jobs Theater in Cupertino, California. Apple will hold its keynote address at 10am PST (1pm EST/6pm BST) on 12 September.

Steve job theater

It will be available to watch online through this Apple website or the Apple Events app for Apple TV. It's a two-hour-long event.
Will the next flagship iPhone be called iPhone 8 or iPhone Pro? Who knows.
But it's rumoured to cost a lot - maybe even $1,000. Welp. But you'll get a device that’s mostly screen, has a great camera, and lacks a Home button.

Quick Look: iPhone 8 Rumors

  • 3 iPhone models
  • OLED display (one model)
  • All-Screen (edge-to-edge) display
  • Facial recognition
  • AR-ready vertical camera
  • Glass and stainless steel design
  • Wireless charging
  • A11 chip & more RAM
  • True Tone display
  • Functionality Bar (similar to Macbook Pro)
  • Touch ID on Back?
Apple is expected to announce a new design for at least one of its iPhones for 2017.
Probably this will be iphone8


iOS 11

Apple's iOS 11 update is now in public beta, and it will likely get an official launch alongside the new iPhones. We don’t yet know the release date, but CEO Tim Cook will probably tell us during the event that it'll arrive by the end of September.